Repost: Virtual Friends

Here is a post from my personal blog about the ladies on the Back of the Bus. I could have said so much more…

WinterZenspirations

It is a brave new world out there.  As with most of my posts, I am going to go back to my childhood to recall what it was like then.  I am not old but things really were so different then.  Every year or two, we would take a vacation that did not involve going to Arizona to visit my grandparents.  A lot of these vacations involved camping in nearby states.  Camping was loading up the tent, coolers full of food, a wash basin, a couple of 20 gallon jugs of water.  We would go deep into the mountains and camp in ‘rough’ sites.  Rough sites are those that have a port-a-potty set up.  And that’s it.  You may have a fire ring left by the previous campers, but that is all.  Sometimes, we would be camping near other families and campers are a friendly lot.  We would share dinner…

View original post 386 more words

2 responses to “Repost: Virtual Friends

  1. I almost started crying. It’s so beautiful to know people all over.

  2. yes we could pass on the street and not know recognise each other, but I am happy to have you all as my virtual friends xx

Leave a Reply

