Separated.

To much distance between me and my yarn!

My yarn and I have been separated.  It is somewhere on  the back of a moving truck that has to drive 600 miles away from me before making the trip back to where I am.  I find myself searching the internet for the nearest yarn store.  I need to pet yarn.  I need to hold yarn.  I need to work the needles with the yarn and make something.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I did bring a knitting bag with me with 3 or 4 projects in it.  Do I want to work on those projects?  No.  No, I do not.  I want the yarn I packed up and turned over to the moving company.  Now isn’t that typical?

2 responses to “Separated.

  1. My heart is breaking for you! I travel regularly for work and I have been known to forget my toothbrush, my underwear, and a couple of times, my entire bag, but I have NEVER forgotten to bring far too much knitting!

  2. I soooo hope that it is finally with you, and your yarn brick didn’t explode.

Leave a Reply

